Finally Finished!

YAY! I am finally done with another year of college. I am so happy to be done this was a busy year. The last couple weeks were intense too – I didn’t sleep in past like 5:30-6:00 AM! I slept until 9:30 this morning and it was amazing.

However, I am really sad. Today I had to say goodbye to my boyfriend. Once again, we are going to be a long-distance couple. I will be remaining in Chico and he is heading home to Southern California to attend the Southern California University of Health Sciences. As excited as I am for him, I’m really bummed to be so far away from him again. It was a tough goodbye today. And it’s an emotional time of month, if you know what I mean. If you compound both the already sad situation and the emotional hormones with my still tired body and already emotional disposition, I’ve cried multiple times today. Literally cried watching Cars when Lightening McQueen pushes the King over the finish line for the Piston Cup *sobs*.

On the bright side, I am graduating in a year. It will be a really busy couple of semesters, but man are they going to fly by. I’m actually really proud that I’ll be graduating after three years of college, even though I’m disappointed that I doubt I’ll get into the Nursing Program. We’ll see how things go.

Another happy patch in today is I am down visiting my parents in Roseville. My mom is up visiting and may be the only time I will get to see her this summer. Plus, I need her advice regarding what I will be doing with my summer and it’s much easier to talk in person than over a phone call or video chat.

This will be a busy – and HOT – summer. But here’s to another year of college behind me.

Leave a Reply

